Hey Everyone,

It’s been a few days since I last posted.  Since my last post I attended the Minnesota vs Purdue game in West Lafayette.  I had a blast.  Purdue came out a little slow but you could tell Purdue was getting back to their old ways, playing solid tough defense and making shots to keep a slim lead.  At halftime the Boilers were up by 3 but I had confidence that they would open it up in the second half and send the gophers back to there little dams disappointed.

I was very pleased with the Boilermakers and had a great time watching them win the game.  However, tonight is the game I’m really excited for. I had a gut feeling that Purdue was going to win easy at home against Minnesota.  I was kind of right, they won but it wasn’t as easy as I thought it was going to be.  Tonight, however, will be a tough one. The Boiler senior class is currently 2-1 at the Kohl Center.  The Boilers seem to know how to win in Madison and I’m hoping they do the same.  Oh and have I mentioned that I will be decked out in my Purdue gear in the Wisconsin student section for tonight’s game? Well I will be and I hope I don’t get killed after Purdue pulls off the win.

I have much confidence after seeing my Purdue Boilermakers in person on Saturday and was able to see how they responded to Coach Painter during timeouts.  Being at the game gives so much more information about teams than watching on TV and I saw a lot of things that I really liked.  Purdue knows whats on the line tonight.  They need this win to maintain any chance of staying up with Ohio State.  They’ve had success in Madison at the Kohl Center and I look for it to be a much closer game than the rest of Wisconsin and America thinks it’s going to be.  I have much faith in Coach Painter and the senior class to get this team fired up and ready to go tonight.  JaJuan Johnson has already said they let one go against Ohio State in Columbus and they don’t want to let any other games go.  They understand the importance of this game and I think America will be in for a treat tonight.

Prediction: Purdue in a close game given the circumstances and importance of the game. Purdue 69 Scotty 67

